Too Tall

It is Spring Break in the Northwest Arkansas public school system.  For this reason, I have been helping out at my dad’s childcare center for a couple hours each day.  Yesterday, this was a conversation I had with two little guys:

First Boy:  Who are you??

Me:  My name is Caitlyn.

Second Boy: (gasps, with eyes wide.) Caitlyn is in my class!!

Me:  Oh really?  A different Caitlyn, huh?

First Boy:  Well, of course, you’re too tall to be a kindergartener.

Indeed, my little friend.  This might be the first time in my life I have been declared “too tall”.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

